Labrador $200.00 per week

Bright & breezy, quiet shared fully furnished home – 1 room available

Advertised by non-student

I’m a mature female… and very young at heart. Looking to share my home with uni students… I have 1 room available.. Which I’ve fully furnished tastefully for a female or male $200 pw… rent includes electricity & Internet. .. if you want meals provided… I’m happy to oblige … this would be an extra cost. Please be mindful of water usage… as we do get an extra bill for this…
I have a very old cat.. she is 16 years old… who mainly likes to be outdoors…her name is Crystal…
I keep myself busy with my many hobbies… most of which my time is spent downstairs…. I looking forward to establishing my veggie garden.. I still have a bit of yard work to do (in the backyard)… to get fully moved in…
Looking for happy, honest & trust worthy individuals with a mature outlook…who are happy and respectful of others… and keep their surroundings clean & tidy…
Currently I’m off work till September. .. and then back to full time work… so would really like to enjoy the months I have left getting my garden looking fabulous… my gazebo up and bbq and fire pit area all sorted…
Very bright and happy atmosphere, tastefully decorated with a mix of old (retro) & new… absolutely love it. I just recently moved to this house… however I have lived in Labrador for many years…. it’s a very light & breezy, high set home in a quiet location … and so close to many things…1. Chirn Park…which has nice cafes, bars & restaurants, some shops. 2. Harbour Town… which has loads of shopping, cinemas, fitness centre, cafes & restaurants… Dublin Docks Tavern 3. Southport Sharks … which has fitness centre, bars, dining & football… 4. Griffith University 5. Gold Coast University Hospital 6. Public transport … buses & Tram… closest bus stop is a 4 min walk.7. Broadwater. .. flat water, beach, swimming, cafes, parks, restaurants, walking/running bike riding paths, ..Grand Hotel.. 8. I do have a deck in the back yard… which is growing… and I have an awesome inflatable pool… great for cooling off and relaxing..9. Laundry is downstairs.. The only rules I have is rent is paid on time, everyone is respectfully to each other.. and the place is kept clean & tidy.. if you are wanting to vacate… that 2 weeks notice is provided and upon vacating the room is cleaned thoroughly and carpets cleaned if required..

If you think you could enjoy living here drop me a line. Cheers & best of luck home hunting..Tanya

Before renting a place to live, you need to be aware of rental bonds, holding deposits, leases and agreements.

The Residential Tenancies Authority provides information on your rights and responsibilities and can be contacted by phoning 1300 366 311.

More information is provided on the Residential Tenancies Authority (RTA) website.
 
image-1
image-1
image-1
image-1
image-1
image-1
image-1
<
>
1 of

Quick Overview

  • Address: Horder Avenue, Labrador, Queensland 
  • Furnished: Fully furnished 
  • Price: 200.00 
  • Shared: Yes 
  • Bond: 400.00  
  • Bedrooms avail:
  • Bathrooms avail:
  • KM's to Uni: 3.3 
  • KM to shops:
  • Facilities: Close to Chirn Park,Harbourtown, Southport Sharks,Griffith,public transport,Broadwater 
  • First Name: Tanya 
  • Contact Phone Number: 0499 225 582